Adjuration to myself for myself

14 Aug

It is pretty difficult to live in harmony with yourself and others, and at the same time to try not to live by other people expectations. Lately, I have to deal with a lot of self-analysis. I will not lie to you – to me, this process is quite distressing. This led me to the idea to write a list of promises to myself, which I very much want to commit. And I hope that I can make it to happen, because I believe that it will make living so much easier. I assume that these 10 pledges, or “commandments” will not be the last ones. There are so many things I want to learn to change my thinking and encourage my progress. Although these 10 pledges are nothing new, but as we know, not so easy to execute. I think it must have come across many of us.
So, here they are:
1. Do not judge!
2. Do not ever think that you are a burden to someone or anyone!
3. Do not think of what other’s might think of your actions or decisions!
4. Do not imagine things that other’s might think of you and do not automatically take it as a truth! Because it could be completely different.
5. Criticize yourself, but never ever punish or belittle yourself!
6. “Pet on your shoulder” every so often!
7. Do not justify yourself!
8. Do not explain yourself, or your actions to people who don’t know you or don’t care about you!
9. Do not feel sorry for not pleasing someone or saying “No”!
10.Do something new every day, even those are small things!

Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

